About Us

The mission of the YMCA of Columbia is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

The YMCA of Columbia includes six YMCA locations, serving Richland, Kershaw, Lexington, Calhoun, and Orangeburg counties.

YMCA of Columbia Association Offices

1612 Marion Street, Suite 100
Columbia, SC 29201

Association Office Staff

Bill Price

Chief Executive Officer

Cathy Muffler

Chief Operating Officer

Ira Reasons

Chief Administrative Officer

Rachel Young

Director of Financial Development

Dana Cicchinelli

Systems Specialist

Nadia Coccaro

HR/Payroll Administrator

Cathy Garner

Accounts Payable Clerk


YMCA of Columbia Board of Directors

Dave Krupa, Chair
Claude M. Walker, Jr., Past Chair
Kristen Jerome, Treasurer
Mickey Layden, Secretary
Vance Bettis
John Camp
Tiffany Council
Jim Johnson
Crystal Owens
Kenneth Richey
Virginia Roach
Andrew Theodore
Bruce Williams