YMCA Recognizes Major Donors at Annual Breakfast of Champions

Published On: August 31, 2018Categories: News

The YMCA of Columbia held their annual Breakfast of Champions event on August 21, 2018. The event recognized members of the Y’s Chairman’s Roundtable and included a fun performance from Y campers and powerful testimonials from those impacted by the Y.

Donations of $1,000 or more to the Annual Campaign qualify individuals, organizations, and foundations for membership in the Y’s Chairman’s Roundtable. Their support makes it possible for every kid, senior and family, regardless of their ability to pay, to have access to the life-changing programs and services at the Y. 2018 Chairman’s Roundtable Members are:

A1 Rodriguez Tire & Auto

AgFirst Farm Credit Bank

Jennifer Ballew

Bauknight, Pietras, & Stormer, P.A.

Beef O’ Brady’s

Dru Belli

Vance & Linda Bettis

Mason & Greta Bishop

BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Akeem Boneparte

Kathy Booker

Breakfast Optimist Club

Bright Start

Wendy Broderick

Kelly Brown

C & W Facility Services

John Camp

Louie Cason

The Cassels Foundation

Lewis Caswell

Central Midlands Cleaning

Dana Cicchinelli

Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated

Gerry Coons

Janie Cooper-Smith

The Council Family

County of Orangeburg

Covert Homes, LLC

Cox Industries

Dr. William Crosswell Columbia Eye Clinic, P.A.

T.R. Culler

Ben Davis

Dr. James Dickson

Eye Consultants

Bob & Lucie Eggleston

Embark Church

Russ & Leslie Fender

Stephen & Annette Francis

Frazier Graphix Screen Printing, LLC

Daniel  Frutchey

Ahmad & Hadia Ghandour

Grant & Rebecca Gillespie

Greek Boys

Heather Gurniak

Jamie Harris

Robert Haskins

Jody Henry

AJ Hernandez

Paul Herron

Melissa Hope

Hank & Pam Hughes

Brent & Kristen Jerome

Jim & Summer Johnson


The Krumwiede Family

Dave Krupa

Mickey Layden


Clifton Lutterloah

Main Street Public House Marriott Hotel

Jennifer McBroom

The McCrarey Family

Virginia McMaster

Susan McMillan

Jeff Mead

James Metts

Michael J. Mungo Foundation

Mid Carolina Credit Union

Tifani Moore

Autaum Morant

Cathy Muffler

New Image Landscaping Supply


Oliver Gospel Mission

Orangeburg Coca-Cola Bottling Company

Palmetto Computer Consulting, LLC

Palmetto Health

Arnita Patterson

Bill & Ann Price

D. Murray Price

Ira Reasons

Kenneth Richey

Daniel Roach, Jr.

Shane Ruffin

Ray Wannamaker Sabalis, Orangeburg County Coucilwoman, District 6

Saber Services

Paul Sadler

Schneider Electric North America Foundation

Jennifer Sedio

Seibels Insurance Technology & Services

Keith & Sally Self

James Shadd, III

Neeta Shah

Shawn Shealy

Rick Simonds

Whit & Elizabeth Slagsvol

Amy Splittgerber

Sprout Pediatrics

Mr. and Mrs. Chip Stanley

George Starnes

R. Mac Stidham

Synovus Bank

Robert Temple

Andrew Theodore

THERMAL TECHnologies, Inc.

Johnny & Anne Thompson

Karen Tourville

Town of Blythewood

The  Tryon Family

David & Julie Tuttle

W.O. Blackstone & Co.

Claude M. Walker, Jr. First Fruits Foundation Fund

Wells Fargo Foundation

Andrea Wilcox

Bruce T. Williams

Stephanie Williams

Patrick & Carmen Wilson

John & Tina Young

Rachel Young

Mr. and Mrs. Harold Young

For more information about Chairman’s Roundtable Membership, please contact wendybroderick@columbiaymca.org.